[A Kiss Under the Moon] – Part 7

…Everyone enjoyed their evening together with their loved ones…except for Kai that is.
“Gosh…Where’d everyone go?? Can’t any of them at least tell me where they’re off to?” Kai mumbled to himself.

***Several Days Later***

Uruha and Aoi was at the ‘Maid Cafe’ when Aoi’s phone suddenly ranged. He looked at his phone to see who called, but there was no number shown.
“Excuse me for a moment.” Aoi said to Uruha.
Aoi went out of the cafe and answered the strange call.
“Hello. May I know who’s on the line here?” Aoi asked. There was no reply. So Aoi ended the call. Then, it ranged again.
“Um…hello? Is anyone there? Or perhaps you’ve called the wrong number.” Aoi said.
“Wrong number? You’re Aoi am I wrong? Glad to hear your sweet voice again. Having your time in the cafe?” the mysterious person said.
“How’d you…? Wait, do I know you?” Aoi asked.
“Yes, you do. You knew me very well too. In fact, we used to hang out a lot back then. Until…your little band got famous.” the person said.
“I’m really sorry. I don’t remember you.” Aoi said.
“You don’t? How disappointing. But don’t worry, you will soon…my dear Aoi. I’ll have you back. No matter what it takes, I’ll get back what was mine from that filthy bastard…Uruha.” the person said and immediately offed the phone.

Aoi then went back in to the cafe.
“I’m back. Sorry for taking so long.” Aoi apologized to Uruha.
“Oh its all right. Anyway, who was that?” Uruha asked.
“It was no one. I think we should get going now.” Aoi said.
“Alright then.” Uruha replied.
“I think someone’s watching us.” Aoi whispered.
“What?” Uruha asked.
“Oh nothing. I was just wondering how much it’ll cost altogether.

***

That night, Aoi told Uruha to be careful but when Uruha asked for the reason, Aoi didn’t answer.
The next morning, Aoi was heading towards the car to visit he’s brother again. He saw a man leaning on his car. Aoi wasn’t sure who was it so he walked nearer to get a closer look.
“Um…excuse me? May I help you?” Aoi asked the man.
“Oh hey Aoi! Took you long enough!” the man said.
Aoi looked at the man blankly.
“Don’t you remember me? It was only yesterday…I called you. Remember?” the man said.
Aoi got really shocked and said “How did you know that I lived here?
“You don’t. You just came here for a holiday correct? he said.
“I don’t know how you found out the details. But all I know is that you look extremely familiar…” Aoi said.
“N……..I’ll get going now, see you soon my dear Aoi.” the man said to Aoi.
Aoi think really hard and finally remembered.
“NAO! He’s Nao am I right?” Aoi said quickly.

***

Nao was a friend of Aoi in elementary school. They were really close friends but Nao was always a bit more violent.
It is said that Nao liked Aoi but Nao never showed it. Instead, Nao used to blackmail Aoi a lot. Although Aoi doesn’t like the way Nao does things, but Aoi knew that Nao was still he’s best friend. After that, Aoi joined a band and started to get famous leaving Nao alone.

***

Uruha was at the villa alone. Aoi went to visit his brother. Reita and Ruki went out as usual and this time, Kai went out to find his childhood friends and played football.
“It’s so bored being alone. I guess now I know how Kai felt.” Uruha laughed.
“Maybe I should go out and have a walk around the villa.” he said.
Uruha walked and walked while admiring the nature. Suddenly someone grabbed Uruha’s hands really hard. Then, the person took out a knife and pointed it at Uruha.
“You don’t wanna get cut by my beloved knife right? So, do as I say and you’ll be just fine.” the person said. To be continued…

Posted by : Keiko


One response

  1. Pingback: [A Kiss Under the Moon] – Part 6 « Moonlight Fantasy

Leave a comment